Yahoo Groups archive

Atari-Midi Archives

Index last updated: 2026-04-28 22:40 UTC

Thread

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

2006-06-13 by gfa midi charles

rory , is there something you are trying to tell us?
every email sent had a virus attached.

please be carefull , this is for atari computers , not lesbian pictures.

will the moderator be advised , and maybe further action be taken to remove
rory.

thanks
charles

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

2006-06-13 by Rory McMahon

Charles,

i'm not sending it... must be a virus of some sort. I will check it
out.

Rory

--- gfa midi charles <charles.copp@...> wrote:
Show quoted textHide quoted text
> rory , is there something you are trying to tell us?
> every email sent had a virus attached.
> 
> please be carefull , this is for atari computers , not lesbian
> pictures.
> 
> will the moderator be advised , and maybe further action be taken to
> remove
> rory.
> 
> thanks
> charles
> 
>

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

2006-06-13 by Rory McMahon

All

Ok, symantec online virus checker does not find anything, so somebody
is using my email for spamming.

Rory

--- Rory McMahon <rorymcmahon@...> wrote:
Show quoted textHide quoted text
> Charles,
> 
> i'm not sending it... must be a virus of some sort. I will check it
> out.
> 
> Rory
> 
> --- gfa midi charles <charles.copp@...> wrote:
> 
> > rory , is there something you are trying to tell us?
> > every email sent had a virus attached.
> > 
> > please be carefull , this is for atari computers , not lesbian
> > pictures.
> > 
> > will the moderator be advised , and maybe further action be taken
> to
> > remove
> > rory.
> > 
> > thanks
> > charles
> > 
> > 
> 
>

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

2006-06-13 by Dr.Ambient

Rory

I understand now that I removed (and banned) you from 
atari-midi-programming unjustly...
My apologies!
I have to see if it's possible, but maybe I can 'invite' you back...??

Dr Ambient

At 09:46 2006-06-13 -0700, you wrote:

>All
>
>Ok, symantec online virus checker does not find anything, so somebody
>is using my email for spamming.
>
>Rory
>
>--- Rory McMahon <rorymcmahon@...> wrote:
>
> > Charles,
> >
> > i'm not sending it... must be a virus of some sort. I will check it
> > out.
> >
> > Rory
> >
> > --- gfa midi charles <charles.copp@...> wrote:
> >
> > > rory , is there something you are trying to tell us?
> > > every email sent had a virus attached.
> > >
> > > please be carefull , this is for atari computers , not lesbian
> > > pictures.
> > >
> > > will the moderator be advised , and maybe further action be taken
> > to
> > > remove
> > > rory.
> > >
> > > thanks
> > > charles
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
>
>
>
>
>
>Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>--
>No virus found in this incoming message.
>Checked by AVG Anti-Virus.
>Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.8.3/362 - Release Date: 2006-06-12

Regards,
Dr Ambient

|| ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || |||

AlgoMusic: http://www.algomusic.nl
Forum: http://www.kvr-vst.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=44
Homepage: http://members.ams.chello.nl/g.goebertus


-- 
No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Anti-Virus.
Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.8.3/362 - Release Date: 2006-06-12

Re: [atari-midi-archives] New Graphic Site

2006-06-13 by gfa midi charles

well
am i the only one who finds this strange?
my suspision was right , but who's to blame ?
rory was sending them ,,,welll his email address is present , but they are not good for atari items , any body get to the bottom of this yet?
charles

"Graphic Site" spam

2006-06-13 by Mark Wynkoop

I've had this on some other forums.  The consensus seems to be a new type of exploit,
but it's entirely possible the originating address has been "spoofed", so the sender
may not be responsible or even aware.

it would be a nice service if the admins could simply delete messages related to this,
even after the fact.

--Mark.

__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around 
http://mail.yahoo.com

Re: [atari-midi-archives] "Graphic Site" spam

2006-06-14 by Dr.Ambient

Yep. I just saw the same messages (with different senders, also 'spoofed', 
no doubt) on CZsynths@yahoogroups.com.

Dr. A.

At 15:56 2006-06-13 -0700, you wrote:

>I've had this on some other forums.  The consensus seems to be a new type 
>of exploit,
>but it's entirely possible the originating address has been "spoofed", so 
>the sender
>may not be responsible or even aware.
>
>it would be a nice service if the admins could simply delete messages 
>related to this,
>even after the fact.
>
>--Mark.
>
>__________________________________________________

|| ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || ||| || |||

AlgoMusic: http://www.algomusic.nl
Forum: http://www.kvr-vst.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=44
Homepage: http://members.ams.chello.nl/g.goebertus


-- 
No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Anti-Virus.
Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.8.3/362 - Release Date: 2006-06-12

Move to quarantaine

This moves the raw source file on disk only. The archive index is not changed automatically, so you still need to run a manual refresh afterward.