Good points Jerald, well said Ed, the page has indeed
been pulled, as well as any other ad for a Roland
TD-20S VPro. Keep in mind that there are legit folks
on e bay too. I bought my DTXPIII on e bay for a
reasonable price (a good bit below Musicians Friend),
but I did a lot of research before clicking send, that
is the key my Friends. Caveat Emptor!!
Peace,
John
--- Jerald Henderson <jeraldlhenderson@...>
wrote:
> There's been a couple of DTXREME kits for sale on
> eBay over the last month.
>
> The first one closed out a little over $2000. The
> second one, just last week, was going for a
> rediculously low price. However, they had no
> history, no payment type, and virtually no
> information on the their bid page. I wrote to them,
> I got no answer back. That's some serious red flags.
> Yet people still put bids on it !
>
> Bottom line, if it looks too good to be true, it
> problably is. Don't buy a big ticket item unless the
> seller can back it up with history, communication,
> PayPay+, etc.
>
> emf <liberatusvirus@...> wrote:
> --- In DTXpress@yahoogroups.com, Stuart McConaghy
> <stuart@s...> wrote:
> > They're always scams - if you're lucky, they'll
> send you a V-Club,
> or
> > an older TD-10 kit, but most times they'll just
> take the money and
> run . . .
>
> if someone doesn't pull the plug on them first.
> Sometimes an auction
> like that one disappears between your first look and
> second. Who but a
> scam artist would sell a Roland kit, or any kit, at
> such a loss?
> Either ignore them, ask them a pointed question to
> be answered on
> site, or report them to ebay. The first big ebay
> scam that I remember
> were the crooks in Romania selling plasmas at about
> an 80% discount,
> accepting only money orders or wire transfers.
> Shockingly, enough
> people took them up on it that the crime became a
> minor cause celebre.
> I was in the market for a plasma five years ago and
> ran across a site
> selling the great Panasonics and NECs for
> practically nothing. I sent
> an email to the "company" in hard language, and the
> next thing I knew
> the site was gone. I may not have been responsible,
> but it felt good,
> anyway.
>
> Hey, Stuart, how are you? Long time.
>
> Ed
>
>
>
>
> Community email addresses:
> Post message: DTXpress@yahoogroups.com
> Subscribe: DTXpress-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
> Unsubscribe: DTXpress-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> List owner: DTXpress-owner@yahoogroups.com
>
> Shortcut URL to this page:
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/DTXpress
>
> Alternate DTXpress site:
> http://www.dtxpressions.com
>
>
>
> ---------------------------------
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
> To visit your group on the web, go to:
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/DTXpress/
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> DTXpress-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the
> Yahoo! Terms of Service.
>
>
>
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> Jerald L. Henderson
> jeraldlhenderson@...
> Shawnee, KS
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> __________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam
> protection around
> http://mail.yahoo.com
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com