Yahoo Groups archive

Fairlight-CMI

Index last updated: 2026-04-29 00:03 UTC

Thread

RE: [Fairlight-CMI] CMI IIx and III For Sale on Ebay

RE: [Fairlight-CMI] CMI IIx and III For Sale on Ebay

2005-07-29 by Peter Connelly (Core Design Ltd.)

Even though they're owned by Al J, the state of them is enough to put me off... They look so ugly and badly treated!!! I'd be suprised if they actually switch on!

P
Show quoted textHide quoted text
-----Original Message-----
From: Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com
[mailto:Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com]On Behalf Of Harald Feldmann
Sent: 29 July 2005 10:24
To: Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: [Fairlight-CMI] CMI IIx and III For Sale on Ebay


> Both machines owned by Al Jourgensen of Ministry.  Certainly look a
> little worse for the wear.

'could use some cleaning' or 'some marks of use' would alse be a funny
euphemism. Then again 'authentic worn and living fairlight with true
organic sounds' might raise the price.

> Auction is not clear as to whether they
> even work (says "might need some attention").  Interesting though.
> I'll be watching.

No pen on the III.

Who is bidding, is sexsymbol_x anyone on the group ?

regards,
Harald.





 
Yahoo! Groups Links



 



This e-mail is confidential and may be privileged. It may be read, copied and used only by the intended recipient. No communication sent by e-mail to or from Eidos shall form the basis of an offer or counter-offer which is capable of being accepted so as to create legally binding relationships. The recipient acknowledges that Eidos is unable to exercise control over the content of information contained in transmissions made via the internet. Eidos hereby excludes any warranty as to the quality or accuracy of any information contained in this message or any attachment and any liability of any kind for the information contained in it or any attachment or for its transmission, storage or use in any way whatsoever.

RE: [Fairlight-CMI] CMI IIx and III For Sale on Ebay

2005-07-29 by Blue 17

I spoke to Al last fall when Ministry played the venue
where I work. He said at the time that he was looking
to sell his Fairlights and that they still work. Just
FYI. :-)



--- "Peter Connelly (Core Design Ltd.)"
<PeterC@Core-Design.com> wrote:

> Even though they're owned by Al J, the state of them
> is enough to put me off... They look so ugly and
> badly treated!!! I'd be suprised if they actually
> switch on!
> 
> P
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com
> [mailto:Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com]On Behalf Of
> Harald Feldmann
> Sent: 29 July 2005 10:24
> To: Fairlight-CMI@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: Re: [Fairlight-CMI] CMI IIx and III For
> Sale on Ebay
> 
> 
> > Both machines owned by Al Jourgensen of Ministry. 
> Certainly look a
> > little worse for the wear.
> 
> 'could use some cleaning' or 'some marks of use'
> would alse be a funny
> euphemism. Then again 'authentic worn and living
> fairlight with true
> organic sounds' might raise the price.
> 
> > Auction is not clear as to whether they
> > even work (says "might need some attention"). 
> Interesting though.
> > I'll be watching.
> 
> No pen on the III.
> 
> Who is bidding, is sexsymbol_x anyone on the group ?
> 
> regards,
> Harald.
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
>  
> Yahoo! Groups Links
> 
> 
> 
>  
> 
> 
> 
> This e-mail is confidential and may be privileged.
> It may be read, copied and used only by the intended
> recipient. No communication sent by e-mail to or
> from Eidos shall form the basis of an offer or
> counter-offer which is capable of being accepted so
> as to create legally binding relationships. The
> recipient acknowledges that Eidos is unable to
> exercise control over the content of information
> contained in transmissions made via the internet.
> Eidos hereby excludes any warranty as to the quality
> or accuracy of any information contained in this
> message or any attachment and any liability of any
> kind for the information contained in it or any
> attachment or for its transmission, storage or use
> in any way whatsoever.
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
>  
> Yahoo! Groups Links
> 
> 
>     Fairlight-CMI-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> 
>  
> 
> 
> 


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around 
http://mail.yahoo.com

Move to quarantaine

This moves the raw source file on disk only. The archive index is not changed automatically, so you still need to run a manual refresh afterward.