To me all these sellers seem a bit fishy... Christophe Harbonnier of Lightwave sold his PS3300 through eBay last week, and the other the same PS3300 picture shows up in an auction somewhere across the Big Pond. Seems suspicious. Resist! Don\ufffdt buy unless you can collect the unit yourself (but be sure you not only bring money but also a bunch of 81 rockers with you in that case...). Stephen __________________________________________________________________________ "Losing all hope is freedom." (Edward Norton / "Fight Club") Visit the official [\ufffdramp] website at www.doombient.com ----- Original Message ----- From: "dscr22" <dscr22@...> To: <yamahacs80@yahoogroups.com> Sent: Tuesday, May 03, 2005 8:59 PM Subject: [yamahacs80] CS80 on eBay > Concord California. > Based on the last year or so, and the pictures and accessories, > it's priced competitively. Seller doesn't appear to have a > particularly good command of English sentence construction and > a couple negative feedbacks, so you'd really have to be local IMO. > (No offense intended to non-native English speakers). > > In truth, if I had that machine legit, I wouldn't put a $3500 "BIN" > on it. He's near a population center, who knows if you're leaving > some $$$ on the table? Last one wasn't nearly as nice by appearances > and sold for $3658. > > Not sure if that's a "good" or "bad" S/N. Isn't there a cutoff > somewhere around 1000+? > > > > > > > > > Yahoo! Groups Links > > > > > > >
Message
Re: [yamahacs80] CS80 on eBay
2005-05-03 by wavecomputer360
Attachments
- No local attachments were found for this message.