Yamaha CS80 group photo

Yahoo Groups archive

Yamaha CS80

Index last updated: 2026-04-28 23:44 UTC

Thread

A couple of CS80s on eBay

A couple of CS80s on eBay

2009-09-23 by David

Real? Scams?  Anyone know?  The second one looks legit, if expensive.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300350134322

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140347785395

Re: [yamahacs80] A couple of CS80s on eBay

2009-09-23 by rj krohn

they both look legit, at least from the photos. im gonna keep my eye on the buffalo, ny one, just to see where it goes....

--- On Wed, 9/23/09, David <david@...> wrote:
Show quoted textHide quoted text
From: David <david@...>
Subject: [yamahacs80] A couple of CS80s on eBay
To: yamahacs80@yahoogroups.com
Date: Wednesday, September 23, 2009, 4:55 PM






 




    
                  Real? Scams?  Anyone know?  The second one looks legit, if expensive.



http://cgi.ebay. com/ws/eBayISAPI .dll?ViewItem& item=30035013432 2



http://cgi.ebay. com/ws/eBayISAPI .dll?ViewItem& item=14034778539 5




 

      

    
    
	
	 
	
	








	


	
	


      

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

RE: [yamahacs80] A couple of CS80s on eBay

2009-09-23 by Scott Metzger

I remember reading the exact same wording for the first link almost a year ago.  Scam for sure!!

To: yamahacs80@yahoogroups.com
Show quoted textHide quoted text
From: david@...
Date: Wed, 23 Sep 2009 20:55:11 +0000
Subject: [yamahacs80] A couple of CS80s on eBay















 




    
                  Real? Scams?  Anyone know?  The second one looks legit, if expensive.



http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300350134322



http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140347785395





 

      

    
    
	
	
	
	


	


	
	 		 	   		  

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Re: A couple of CS80s on eBay

2009-09-23 by Quazimodo

I agree with you David.

The second one has a seller with some feedback - at 100%

The first one I'd say is definately a scam. Someone selling a CS80 as their first ever ebay item - and with no feedback, has got ring those alarm bells..!!

Cheerz,
Tom



--- In yamahacs80@yahoogroups.com, "David" <david@...> wrote:
Show quoted textHide quoted text
>
> Real? Scams?  Anyone know?  The second one looks legit, if expensive.
> 
> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300350134322
> 
> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140347785395
>

RE: [yamahacs80] A couple of CS80s on eBay

2009-09-23 by Synth80s

You have to like this phrase in the 2nd listing: "do not email with offers or questions that have been answered by this description."  Not wanting offers outside eBay, I understand, but I think it's a little harsh to thwart questions, even repeat questions, when you're selling a 30+ year old vintage synth for $10,000+.  Sometimes you can tell a lot about an eBayer by the tone of their listing...

Also, FWIW, I find it advantageous to communicate with other eBay users using eBay's messaging system and I'm wary of sellers who encourage users to e-mail them privately (i.e. outside of eBay).  When you use eBay's messaging system, you still receive e-mails but there's also a record of the communications stored by eBay if anything goes wrong.

-Synth80s

Move to quarantaine

This moves the raw source file on disk only. The archive index is not changed automatically, so you still need to run a manual refresh afterward.