Just out of curiosity, and apart from the obvious reason to defraud someone of money, why would you put up a fake fairlight auction?
This sorta cash, wouldn't anyone first check it out thoroughly?
I've been checking here and there on ebay so as to one day, I might purchase a CMI. Not that I am interested in this one, but can anyone tell me what the Fairlight FAME is?
Malte Rogacki wrote:
This sorta cash, wouldn't anyone first check it out thoroughly?
I've been checking here and there on ebay so as to one day, I might purchase a CMI. Not that I am interested in this one, but can anyone tell me what the Fairlight FAME is?
Malte Rogacki wrote:
...again from one of our UK friends. Seems like he can't get enough.
Item number is 3779818988; and there's already a bit on it. Original
auction was 3772847607.
There's already a bid on it - any yes, it's a private auction. Nice try.
I've already reported it to eBay.
--
Malte Rogacki gacki@gacki.sax.de
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Don't forget to TURN ON THE SYNTHESIZER. Often this is the reason why you
get no sound out of it." (ARP 2600 Owner's Manual)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor --------------------~-->
In low income neighborhoods, 84% do not own computers.
At Network for Good, help bridge the Digital Divide!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/c9hWNA/3MnJAA/n1hLAA/QnLolB/TM
--------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Yahoo! Groups Links
<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Fairlight-CMI/
<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
Fairlight-CMI-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Find local movie times and trailers on Yahoo! Movies.